It’s horrible that this is opt out rather than opt in. Any new models will still be created with the feature turned on so we’d need a script running multiple times a day to ensure it’s turned off on new models and somehow take into account if users have deliberately enabled it themselves afterwards. Why does Microsoft keep introducing this major data breach risks as opt out? It was the same with “Exolore semantic models” etc.
Martin Ohlsson
It’s horrible that this is opt out rather than opt in. Any new models will still be created with the feature turned on so we’d need a script running multiple times a day to ensure it’s turned off on new models and somehow take into account if users have deliberately enabled it themselves afterwards. Why does Microsoft keep introducing this major data breach risks as opt out? It was the same with “Exolore semantic models” etc.